history of Angels & Airwaves

Angels & Airwaves is an American rock supergroup led by Blink-182 guitarist/vocalist Tom DeLonge. The band also includes guitarist David Kennedy, notably from Over My Dead Body, Hazen Street and Box Car Racer, drummer Atom Willard from The Offspring and Rocket from the Crypt, and bassist Matt Wachter from 30 Seconds to Mars, who replaced Ryan Sinn, from The Distillers, in 2007.
The band has released three studio albums thus far: We Don't Need to Whisper (2006), I-Empire (2007) and Love (2010) and are preparing their fourth album Love II set for a release in November 11, 2011.
They have also released a documentary Start the Machine (2008). In 2011 the band released the movie Love. The band plans to make at least two more films after Love.

No comments:

Post a Comment